top of page
Search

All the Change

I like sloppy home recording of this one. The vibe is relaxed, and Sarah's violin sounds great.

*Interesting side note: punk rock icon Yula Berri rehearsed with us once on bass and dug this song because she thought the lyrics were "bring back your mamma on a chain."



Go buy a quart of milk and bring back your mamma all the change Go buy a quart of milk and bring back your mamma all the change But I like those shoes and I like that hat And I wanna dress my baby up in something like that

Go buy a dozen eggs and bring back your mamma all the change Go buy a dozen eggs and bring back your mamma all the change But I wanna take my baby out tonight And I wanna dress her up all expensive like

When robins build their nests They build their nests with colored plastic And with bright, bright colored string When robins build their nests They build their nests with anything Well there’s a jar full of pennies that I keep under my bed So I’ll go buy a loaf of bread and won’t stop along the way And I’ll bring back my mamma all the change


Home recording:

From Turkey Doolin and the Early Eights, released July 23, 2019

Benjamin Adair Murphy- guitars/ bass/ vocals

Tzafrir Lichtenstein – drums

Sarah Alden - violin/ vocals


Live recording:

Benjamin Adair Murphy- guitar/ vocals

Derek Nievergelt - bass

Allison Langerak- lead vocals

Roy Gurel - lead guitar

Tzafrir Lichtenstein – drums


Studio recording:

From The Blue Eighty Eights, released January 1, 2003 Benjamin Adair Murphy- guitar/ vocals Derek Nievergelt - bass Allison Langerak- lead vocals Roy Gurel - lead guitar Tzafrir Lichtenstein – drums


Music and lyrics by Benjamin Adair Murphy ASCAP (464341364). Published by Watery Grave Music ASCAP (396517127)

Recent Posts

See All

Music News

Thanks for stopping by! My song ‘One Hundred Pills Per person’ is featured in the film ‘Nine Bullets’ staring Lena Headey, Sam Worthington, and Barbara Hershey. I haven’t seen it yet, but I think i

Music News

Thanks for stopping by! My song ‘One Hundred Pills Per person’ is featured in the film ‘Nine Bullets’ staring Lena Headey, Sam Worthington, and Barbara Hershey. I haven’t seen it yet, but I think it’

bottom of page